Return to AKFST Front Sight Tool
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Taming the Beast!!! October 18, 2017
Reviewer: CDR Matt from North Haven, CT United States  
I work as a Gun Range "Range Safety Officer" here in CT.  In the last year (since buying this tool through Amazon), I am the go-to guy for AK and SKS sight adjustment.  When folks break their cheap, foreign-made tool trying to unfreeze their sight, I break out the AKFST.  

This weekend I had the ultimate challenge in a Norinco AK47 sight that even a gunsmith couldn't get to move.  The AKFST, in conjunction with a short length of black-iron pipe on the handle for additional leverage resulted in success.  I recommend it to everyone with an SKS or AK-type rifle.  Given my frequent use of the tool, I am going to buy the Gunsmith version next!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Incredible October 28, 2016
Reviewer: Paul J from Sacramento, CA United States  
Well, I bought my rifle almost 20 years ago and never could get my sights into adjustment and I despaired of ever doing so.  Thankfully, I saw an advertisement for this tool and thought I would give it a try.  I am an extremely happy customer.  After trying heat and various solvents and anything else I could think of over the years, this tool worked after the first try.  I installed the tool, started turning the handle and voila, the front sight started to move immediately.  Needless to say, I was shocked.  In my opinion, this is a must-have tool for anyone with an AK.  Thanks for a quality, Made in America product! Bravo!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Rock Solid! July 20, 2015
Reviewer: David from Alabama from Trinity, AL United States  
After breaking 3 off-brand sight adjustment tools on a frozen front sight, I saw the AKFST at MidwayUSA.  The way the tool completely encloses the front sight post and surrounds the front sight riser is excellent.  With very little effort, the AKFST loosened both the vertical and horizontal adjustment.  This is a quality tool that does exactly what the manufacturer states. Don't waste your time on anything else!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazed January 27, 2014
Reviewer: Jeffrey Barton from Fort Dix, NJ United States  
I just received my AKFST tool today and I can say without a doubt I will never need another one for as long as I live. This thing is perfect, fits just right and solid. This will become a hand me down for many generations. I was also surprised at how fast I received it. I ordered it on Thursday and it got here on Monday and ordering here was the cheapest even with shipping.  If you have an AK then you absolutely have to have a AKFST, no other will do. I will be posting a review on youtube if you would like to see more. Being a Marine and shooting the M4 almost daily I am going to look into the carbon tool. It may make life easier and I may be able to get to bed sooner on deployment by not having to spend so much time cleaning my "baby" lol

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
It didn't break! September 3, 2013
Reviewer: James Kelly  
THANK YOU!  I just received my (blemished) front sight adjustment tool.  Trying to sight in my new rifle, I was 18" low!  My second point of despair was the snap of two front sight adjusting tools snapping.  I couldn't move the front sight with needle-nose pliers.  I had honestly given up and figured I would just have to remember my aiming point was half way up the front post!  LOL.

I ran across your website and took a chance, mainly because of your lifetime warranty on your tool. (I was certain your adjustment tool would snap).  Your adjustment tool did what a pair of needle-nose pliers couldn't.  I just got the tool in the mail and immediately pulled my rifle out.  I heard the pop of metal giving and felt the resistance, which was substantial, throughout the entire process of lowering my sight post.  Your adjustment tool made the difference!  You saved me a trip to the gunsmith to have the post drilled out and replaced!

I could not be happier!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works great! December 10, 2012
Reviewer: David from California  
I had a few c-clamp tools break on a type 56 Chinese SKS that have been recently released as a C&R.  Could not get the sight to move at all.  This tool moved it the first time and works on my other russian sks just fine as well as the Romanian WASR ak47.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
It works and doesn't break! February 25, 2012
Reviewer: brian smith-winsemius from hillsboro, OR United States  
I got this to adjust a stuck windage drum on a RPK after popping 2 cheap chicom C tools. The Magna-Matic broke loose the windage slide with no problems. Because it's a closed circle it also males better adjustments to windage. The C clamp tools spring open and then push erratically, the M-M tool just applies steady pressure to the windage slide.

I lent this to a friend that has busted 3 of the cleaning capsule combo elevation tools. The M-M broke the front sight loose and adjusted it without damage to the sight or the tool.

You can buy the cheap C clamp tools, and keep buying them as they break. Or you can get the Magna-Matic and be set for life.

BSW

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
AKFST-GS Front Sight Tool January 10, 2012
Reviewer: Brian D from Virginia  
Broke three AK sight tools and this was after it soaked for 24hrs in Kroil.  The AKFST-GS gave me the biggest grin when it turned with minimum force.  Windage tool wasn't compatible with Romanian Draco.

This tool will turn any frozen front sight.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
AKFST Fantastic March 31, 2011
Reviewer: Jimmy from TX  
I just received my AK site tool.  All I can say is fantastic and I am e-mailing friends tonight and telling co-workers at the Corpus Christi Army Depot (Rotary Wing Overhaul Facility with over 1 billion annual budget) about this product. I always thought a C-type design was inferior to an O-type and wondered why nobody offered one. If you try to adjust a site that has been staked a finer thread might be better but then I haven't tried this one yet and it would probably increase your production costs somewhat. I opened up a "store bought" tool on a site that was staked and we then built one from 4340 that did the trick because it was better material and thicker, but still a C-type. You have a great product and I will be telling as many people as I can and "Made in the USA" means something to me. I wish every machine tool in this country was busy making products like yours.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Weaponeer.net review of the AKFST June 1, 2010
Reviewer: Gary Graham from Wonewoc, WI United States  
This tool is built like an AK (it’s can take abuse), and last a lifetime. It’s very heavy duty, and I don’t see anyone breaking one. The manufacturing quality is beautiful, with no rough machining marks, and best of all it works as directed, and functions better than all the other brands.  And all this quality at a very affordable price.

read the full review at www.weaponeer.net

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items