Return to CRT-15
Carbon Removal Tool
for AR-15 Rifle Platform

Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
CRT-15 tool December 2, 2013
Reviewer: thomas winn from st johns, FL United States  
Thanx for a great tool, it makes a PITA job a breeze!- Like a lot of tools it pays for itself in no time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
Made in USA August 23, 2012
Reviewer: Greg Allen  
Wanted to pass along a Hoorah to you and your superior product proudly made in the USA.
I recently ordered a CRT-15 and a MAG-122 and couldn't be happier with your service and product. Thank you for making it in the USA.
Best Regards,

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cleaning made easy December 15, 2011
Reviewer: Won Lim from Anchorage, AK United States  
This tool is a must for all AR platform owners.  It's definitely guiness record item in cleanning innovation.  Surely I had doubts but cannot judge by the looks of it.  Simply amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding tool May 29, 2010
Reviewer: Kevin Holmes from Holladay, UT United States  
I've been shooting and cleaning M-16's and AR-15's since I entered the Army in 1987.  Without question, this is the finest tool of its kind that I have had the pleasure of using while cleaning my two current AR type guns.  This is a very well made, substantial tool.  The pictures don't really give you a sense of the heft of this tool.  Between the CRT-15 and the Bore Snake, cleaning my rifles has become very quick and easy.  Thank you folks for an excellent product, and exceptionally fast (and customer friendly) service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Weaponeer.net review of the CRT-15 May 27, 2010
Reviewer: Gary Graham (weaponeer) from Wonewoc, WI United States  
In the past the Bolt Carrier Assy took a while to clean, That is until I tested the CRT-15 last night, and I was shocked that the tool cleaned the bolt tail radius in just a few seconds and did a better job than I did the old school way.

Actually this tool made the job cleaning that part of the bolt FUN (gasp). Once the bolt has been cleaned of all the carbon, you can turn the tool around and insert it into the bolt carrier and clean the area where the bolt sits, and within a couple seconds, that was cleaned as well and cleaned correctly.

So how does Weaponeer rate this tool?  I think this tool is essential to everyone that owns an AR15, and it you are a soldier this tool is a MUST HAVE ITEM. Your rifle deserves a good cleaning (your life may depend on it) and this tool is just right for the job and still should fit the standard M16 cleaning kit case.

I personally highly recommend this tool! You can read the full review on www.weaponeer.net

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
BEST tool i have May 7, 2010
Reviewer: Zack Bell from Strasburg, OH United States  
Just got this today.. I made sure i had my gun good and dirty. As soon as the tool touched the carbon you could tell it was gettin it done! It beats the crap out of scrubbing with a brush. Definitely worth every penny. Fast Shipping and cheap shipping. Best cleaning equipment i have ever bought!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Dan Palermo September 7, 2009
Reviewer: Dan Palermo from NV  
I have had the opportunity to work with the CRT-15 on literaly hundred's of AR-15/M4 type weapons. I have to tell you, the design of this tool makes short work of cleaning the carbon from both the bolt-carrier and bolt. My only complaint is that the CRT-15 did not debut sooner, it would have saved countless hours of scraping carbon the old fashioned way. The CRT-15 is easy to use and keeps the carrier and bolt as clean as new. I have used the other so called carbon scrapers on the market and can honestly say that not one of them can clean carbon any where near as well as the CRT-15. Best product on the market.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mike Doyle September 7, 2009
Reviewer: Mike Doyle from NV  
As a certified gov't armorer for 25+ years, I've seen numerous cleaning/maintenance tools to make our jobs easier and use time more efficiently. I would guess most AR-15 shooters aren't even aware of the carbon build-up on the inside of the bolt carrier, however this tool makes short work of scraping the carbon off the pigtail radius on the rear portion of the bolt and the hidden recess of the bolt carrier where the gas enters from the carrier key. This tool is well designed, high quality and with proper use, should last a lifetime.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bill Wagnon September 7, 2009
Reviewer: Bill Wagnon from NV  
During one of my visits to the Government Armorer’s workshop near the close of the day, Dan Palermo was busy inspecting the last M-16 scheduled for the day. While picking up the bolt carrier and the prototype CRT-15 asked if, I had ever seen anything like this. With a few turns of the prototype, the bolt carrier was clean, then picked up the bolt using the opposite end of the prototype, with a few more turns all the carbon was gone within seconds. Dan afforded me the opportunity to use the prototype for one week. The time I saved cleaning these two parts in my departments M-16 and AR-15 greatly increased the total time saved in cleaning the entire weapon system. Over twelve years as a weapons instructor and chief armorer for my department, this tool could have saved literally hundred of hours during the inspection process. Great job, I will proudly use and showoff my new CRT-15.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
James Yeager September 7, 2009
Reviewer: James Yeager from tacticalresponse.com  
<object width="275" height="222"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/IuJ48RyKydw&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/IuJ48RyKydw&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="275" height="222"></embed></object>

Was this review helpful to you?